No Comments on Achievements
Tom & Ian Henry hold NI 2 man 12 hour record – (485 miles)
1983 Robert Orr selected to represent Ireland at the Tour of Luxemborg Robert Orr also won stages of the Ras, in particular at Phoenix Park. Colin Gore represented NI at both under 16 and junior level.
1985 Northern Ireland Team championships: team winners – Colin Gore, Michael mcMullan and Andrew 'budgie' Anderson.
1985 All-Ireland Team Championship under 16 winners: Michael McMullan, Andrew Anderson and Fintan Martin.
1987 Gerald Irvine represented Ireland at World Championships in Villacoh
         Gerald Irvine represented Ireland at World Cyclo Cross Championships
         Paul Watson, Alastair Irvine & Gerald Irvine represented Ireland at Cyclo Cross Nations Cup
1992 Alastair Irvine 1st place British Blind Tandem mix Road Race Championship
1992 Alastair Irvine 3rd place British Blind Open Tandem Road Race Championship
1990 Alastair Irvine Sunday News Sports Personality of the Year – Merit Award
1997 Michael Hamilton Winner Stage in Tour of Ulster
         North Down Sports Person of Year
2000 Frazer Duncan Winner Kerry Youth Tour

Leave a Reply